Fun was had by all

It was a splendid conference, although I think I’m too brainfried to do any serious reporting. Good to meet up with several bloggers and commenters for the first time: Bill Turkel, John Wood and Gill Spraggs, and Lou. If I’ve forgotten anyone, oops and sorry. I really am a bit knackered.

This entry was posted in Old Bailey Online. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fun was had by all

  1. Janice says:

    I had a good time, even if it was only for one session!

  2. Sharon says:

    Janice! I knew there was somebody else I wanted to mention! The session went really well. (It even managed to make me feel quite enthusiastic about the idea of teaching, which doesn’t happen very often.)

  3. Chris Williams says:

    Thanks Janet, especially. I am going to send you off a spare copy of the conference pack in order to give you more of a conference feel. I will try and pack a hangover as well for extra authenticity. I need to work on the mechanics of this live video feed thing – ta very much for being the guinea pig.

    Bit ta also to Sharon for doing most of the actual work for my paper. I thought it was a pretty fine conference all round, although I annoyingly had to do other things through chunks of Friday. Memo to self: when at conference at place of work, pretend to be elsewhere.

  4. J. C. Wood says:

    Hi Sharon. It was great to finally meet you as well. I thought the conference went very well, and made clear how significant the Old Bailey Online project is.

    Till soon, again, I hope.

  5. Gill Spraggs says:

    I had a great time. It was really nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

