Sunday baking

Well, a week or two ago I said I was thinking about baking my own bread. And look!!

fresh bread

No idea what it tastes like yet (I’m worried I should have given it another five minutes in the oven), but it smells lurrvely. I’ll update tomorrow when I do the ceremonial cutting.

Update: It was good. Yay!

So I shall be doing it again. Maybe today, even, as I could do with some nice bread rolls for packed lunches… (I like the look of this potato and olive oil flatbread too.) This could get addictive.

Serendipitously, the Graun ran a baking special this weekend, which was very helpful.

(The advice it didn’t include: Before your dough gets kinda to the point of no return (on a Sunday evening…), check that your oven lighter still has some fuel. I knew it was running on fumes, but had I bothered to do anything about it?)

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

