Water

I really should remember to watch the news on TV in the evening. OK, it did chuck it down all day yesterday, and the buses were pretty much screwed so I had to walk home (annoying), and there was this rather big pool of water where the road dips on the way home which I had to sort of tiptoe around (quite entertaining), but I was still a bit surprised when my mum phoned to check I was OK.

Oh.

That’s Sheffield and South Yorkshire a bit waterlogged there. And some poor kid drowned in the river perhaps a mile from my house – it looks as though four people have died in total. Pretty grim all round.

Sometimes I hate water.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

