The week of finishing nothing

Getting plenty started, yeah. Opening of files. Staring at files. Sporadic typing and saving of files.

Closing finished files with air of virtuous satisfaction and sending them away, not so much. (Or, to put it another way, my To Do list looks the same as it did at the start of the week. Although I know I have Been Doing stuff.)

Why are some weeks like that?

This entry was posted in Academic Work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The week of finishing nothing

  1. Caleb says:

    I know exactly what you mean. But I think the opening and staring actually does accomplish something. If the staring was going to have to happen before the finishing, then it’s best to get it out of the way!

  2. Ancarett says:

    Oh, I’m sorry. I’ve had weeks (and months) more like what you’ve described although this past week has been, finally, productive. Sending some of that mojo your way!

  3. Claire says:

    Yeah my week’s been like that too. Must be the dreaded 24th January thing.

  4. Sharon says:

    The Sabbath-breaking update: I got TWO things finished today! So thanks Ancarett, it must have worked! :)

    Caleb, you’re dead right, sometimes the staring has to happen and the finishing has to wait. I’m just impatient sometimes.

Leave a Reply

