Radio 4 on 17th-century print culture

You can listen online or download the programme. (I’ve only just downloaded it and haven’t heard it yet.) Update: I definitely recommend it.

(Hat-tip: Philobiblon.)

This entry was posted in Early Modern. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Radio 4 on 17th-century print culture

  1. Chris Williams says:

    In Our Time rocks, I tell you. I’ll forgive Bragg any amount of bad sex in his novels (not that I’ve read any) given his sterling performance as the compere.

  2. Claire says:

    ooo, thanks :)

    Happy New Year by the way. (Great thing about being where I am I get to say it twice. Can you post something about Asians in 17th-century Britain?)

  3. Sharon says:

    Well, I don’t know much. I’ll think about it if I get some spare time. But I can offer this site for now:
    http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/pathways/blackhistory/

    Bragg really was great, wasn’t he? Very impressive.

  4. Claire says:

    Oooh thank you :)

Leave a Reply

