Started well

There I am at Amazon buying useful books (and I get a special offer on a pair of books I wanted both of anyway. Yay!) and being all sensible and well-behaved … and then there’s this on sale…

This entry was posted in TV/Film. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Started well

  1. Steve says:

    Hello, Sharon. Nice to see the site’s still kicking.

    It’s a shame you didn’t mention this a while back as I ended up with a couple of copies of POC. Alas, I’ve now given them away. Never mind, they’ve filmed TWO sequels – coming soon.

    I’ve had more than one expensive trolley dash on Amazon. Yet there’s always more you quite fancy owning…

  2. And there’s a problem with this because …?

  3. Sharon says:

    Um. Dunno. I sometimes feel that I should be a more serious person, and read Proust and Joyce and suchlike instead of being into Johnny Depp films with pirates…

  4. Ancarett says:

    Watch the new Battlestar Galactica.

    I have no shame any longer when it comes to my fandoms. Life’s too short to pretend to only like what’s “appropriate”. And Johnny Depp rocks in PoC, even if I giggle excessively at the laughable casting of Orlando Bloom as an apprentice blacksmith. . . .

  5. I wonder if he gets tired of the whole blacksmith thing. Just watched KoH last week. What a dog of a film.

  6. Rebecca says:

    Absolutely order it! :) I just got Dangerous Beauty in the mail from Amazon the other day. That’s one of my favorites (released in the UK as The Honest Courtesan)

  7. david tiley says:

    As somebody with NO discipline whatsoever, I would like to suggest that you could try reading William Dampier. Easy peasy for you and he was a character, thus combining serious history with the cutlass.

  8. Sharon says:

    I’ve just picked up a copy of The Vesuvius Club. I’m hoping that it’ll be an enjoyable reward for all the teaching-related reading I need to get done this week.

    Oh, and the pirates have arrived: might watch them tonight… :)

Leave a Reply

