Upgrade hell/heaven

Dear folks,

It’d be much appreciated if you could leave a few comments here to test out whether that side of things is working OK… If you have some amusing links, share them with us too.

Luv, Sharon

Update: Well, the new interface is pretty n’ all (love the fully formatted post preview), but I’m turning off that WYSIWYG editor RIGHT NOW. I’m sure it’s way better than most, but I can’t stand those durty things.

This entry was posted in WordPress. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Upgrade hell/heaven

  1. Brett says:

    I turned off the WYSIWYG thing too, mainly because it made it lot harder to use plugins that added new tags (footnotes etc). Other than having to weed out a few old plugins, the upgrade to WP 2.0 went very smoothly for me.

  2. Sharon says:

    My FTP program was being a bit temperamental at one point this afternoon, but apart from that it all seems to have gone fine – all the plugins are working, and I haven’t spotted any problems yet. (I was strongly advised by someone who did have some trouble to make sure that I deactivated all the plugins beforehand…)

  3. Sharon says:

    For some reason, Spam Karma keeps blacklisting bbc.co.uk. I’ve tried to whitelist it, but then it does it again. Anyone know how I stop it doing that, permanently?

  4. Amy says:

    Hi, I’m a lurker, delurking to say hi and help you test your comments. Cheers.

  5. rob says:

    Mein Gott, even the memory that WYSIWYG editor is hideous. WP should be embarrassed.

  6. Sharon says:

    rob, they seem to think it’s the bee’s knees. But I do like just about everything else about it.

    Hi Amy! I think I missed ‘Delurking week’ when I was away, so anybody who hasn’t commented before, you’re welcome to come and say hello… :)

  7. Sharon says:

    And nobody noticed the anoraky Blackadder reference…?

Leave a Reply

