Not welcome for Xmas

I think I’m starting a cold.

I’m going to be mightily pissed off if I’m right.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not welcome for Xmas

  1. Brandon says:

    I hope it’s not. I’ve tried threatening colds, before, though; it doesn’t work: they’re bullies, so they just laugh.

  2. Aeogae says:

    I’ve just got over one that I picked up at a toddlers’ Christmas party. Echinecea does actually help. Get some in some fruit tea. My boyfriend swears by ginseng. I’ve been glugging that but I don’t think that helps.

    How about a lot of whisky?

  3. Sharon says:

    Not sure what it’s doing this morning – haven’t been sneezing as much as yesterday, yet – but I have a nasty headache. Ow.

    I’m putting echinacea in orange juice. Don’t think it really makes much odds, but at least it feels like you’re doing something. And the vitamin C can’t hurt.

    I don’t like whisky. But I could get some stuff for mulled wine. That’s always cuddly.

  4. Aeogae says:

    feeling any better?

  5. Sharon says:

    Think so. Although I can’t quite shake off the headache which has me worrying that it’s going to come back in full force for the weekend…

Leave a Reply

