Mutton dressed as mutton

A new stall at the farmers’ market yesterday – Elan Valley Mutton. Oh yum yum yum.

I haven’t eaten mutton for nearly 15 16 years. And that was in Mauritius.*

I shall mostly be eating mutton curry tomorrow (one for the Zanzibar curry mix, methinks) and there should be plenty for the freezer too.

Update:

mutton curry

Happiness.

…….

*Terrifyingly, this also means that it’s almost 15 16 years since I got married. I could have been celebrating my 15th 16th wedding anniversary next year. I could have had a house – and a mortgage – for almost 20 years. Instead… I have a PhD. [But I still can’t count.]

I can live with that trade-off.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mutton dressed as mutton

  1. Sharon says:

    Well, I do panic fairly regularly.

  2. hey — we can panic together at AHA!

Leave a Reply

