Two Thanksgivings?

As if one weren’t enough for you greedy buggers

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American readers anyway!

PS: Nearly forgot to point you to my tasty T-Day post from last year. (It occurs to me that there haven’t been nearly enough linkage posts round here lately, and I still have one or two outstanding requests from the summer. Need to do something about that, methinks.)

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two Thanksgivings?

  1. Tony says:

    Happy Turkey Day to you too. Wonderful blog by the way.

  2. Chris Williams says:

    My advice is to hang round with Canadians as well as Americans – that way you get two Thanksgivings a year, every year. Bargain!

  3. Ralph Luker says:

    I just noticed that Dr. Howard made a sexist remark last year about men as cooks. I’ll have her to know that my wife and I both cook. She’s better at it than I am (evidence for which I’m considering posting at Cliopatria, i.e., her recipe for Buttermilk Pie, which was absolutely delicious yesterday), but she’d be the first to acknowledge that I am much better at cleaning up after myself _as I cook_ than she is.

  4. Sharon says:

    Harrumph. I’d like to point out that what I said was “I know some men who are good cooks and they all” make a mess in the kitchen. I wasn’t commenting on the habits of the male gender in the kitchen in general, just individual specimens of whom I have had experience and I have had the pleasure of washing up after them. So there. (Dr L is just grumpy because I suggested that Americans are greedy at Thanksgiving.)

Leave a Reply

