Purple elephants and early modernists

I’m checking out Technorati for sites that are linking to me, and I just had to visit a blog called Purple Elephant’s Corner, really, didn’t I? What a cute name. (Like the blog too.)

And now I sit up and take notice and get very excited at a very promising new early modern blog: Earmarks in early modern culture. Huzza! Bloggy early modernists! It’s by Kristine Steenbergh, who’s a PhD student at Utrecht University in The Netherlands, writing a thesis on the cultural dynamics of gender and revenge in English early modern drama. Very cool indeed. (NB, yes, the blog is in English. All these Europeans with perfect English: I am consumed with jealousy.)

This entry was posted in Blogs, Early Modern. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Purple elephants and early modernists

  1. Kristine says:

    Well, I am flabbergasted. I have only just started blogging, and you have found me already! I am a great fan of your blog, and you have made my day by putting me in your blogroll! Thanks, Kristine

  2. Sharon says:

    I do like to give the impression that I know everything and get everywhere. ;) But really it was just luck that I was checking Technorati so soon after you started. It looks great – best wishes for the future!

  3. Ha! Thanks for the link! Glad you like the name (and the blog)! I’ve been lurking for a while now and have found your blog interesting and helpful. Thought it was about time I popped up and said hello!

Leave a Reply

