Progress

Good news: This year’s progress report is proving much less painful to write than last year’s effort. Somewhere along the line I actually did stuff. I even had a few of them ideas thingies.

Gulp: The UWP editors have read my book manuscript and their comments are probably sitting in my pigeonhole in the department office right now. I’ll go up to look this afternoon.

This entry was posted in Academic Work. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Progress

  1. claire says:

    Go and have a look. I’m sure they loved it. Go on.

  2. Sharon says:

    I’ve picked it up. I’m plucking up courage to open it.

    Eek.

  3. I’m sure they think it’s brilliant!

  4. Sharon says:

    In general terms the email from the editor is positive. I just don’t know what to expect in the details.

    I think I’m going to have dinner and then mix a very strong G&T before I open it.

  5. De-lurking here to say: Oh my goodness! How exciting! How nerve racking! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you.

    And, off topic, thanks for putting me on your blogroll.

  6. Sharon says:

    There is a good deal of work to be done on the introduction and conclusion. Plus quite a bit of minor correcting (like my chronic overuse of scare quotes…). But no huge problems.

    Phew.

  7. Well that’s all very do-able and good news indeed. Congratulations!

  8. claire says:

    yes well done! :)

Leave a Reply

