Ashes. Bring it on

We are going to give those Aussies what for.

Or not, as the case may be.

I think I can hardly bear to watch.

(Over-by-over is up and running.)

PS: Not so much publicity, but our women beat them already. Yay!

This entry was posted in Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ashes. Bring it on

  1. Jeremy says:

    I really need to learn the rules for cricket. It seems like a cool game, but I have no idea what’s going on when I watch it.

  2. Sharon says:

    Look at it this way: I can never remember most of the right names for the fielding positions, and I am pretty much incapable of seeing lbw even when they show it in slow motion. That doesn’t really matter. Once you get the basics it’s pretty easy. Honest.

    Some of these might help…

    An idiots guide (very very basic)
    A beginner’s guide (not sure just how much sense this makes)
    Explained by an American (with quite a lot of comparison/reference to baseball which might help American readers)

  3. It really is. Just don’t forget, when fielding, that you aren’t wearing a glove, you silly cow! Because, well, cricket balls are a whole lot like baseballs. Catching them like a baseball is a very silly thing to do. No bones broken, thanks! And really, it was just well-honed reflexes. X didn’t have to yell at me. The pain was pretty tangible…

  4. Jeremy says:

    Ah…some of this makes sense. It actually doesn’t help me to compare cricket to baseball…I get more confused.

Leave a Reply

