148-4

And I ask myself if there is any point whatever in me trying to get any work done this afternoon?

Jeez, while Warnie’s bowling I daren’t even go make myself a coffee.

Ah, they’re going to be sharing with the gee-gees. Respite, I suppose.

Update: 3.45pm:

Go Freddy! Go Strauss! 50 and 100 within a couple of minutes of each other!!

End of the day: 319-7. Well… could’ve been worse.

Suppose I should get back to work now.

This entry was posted in Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 148-4

  1. Chris Brooke says:

    There is no point at all even thinking about trying to get any work done this afternoon.

    Just content yourself with the thought that since most Test Matches end inside four days these days, then you’re only likely to be taking two weekdays off work (and be happy that the academic calendar means that we have the option of not working on Thursdays and Fridays in September).

  2. Sharon says:

    The man talks sense.

    …Although I’m going to have to get up early tomorrow morning cause otherwise I shan’t get any shopping done and I shall have no food left. (Maybe I’ll run into town when the big race is on later.)

    201-4 and Warne’s having a rest! More like it!

  3. Chris Williams says:

    242-4. That’s better.

  4. Sharon says:

    A lot better… :)

    And now it’s 282-5. Could go anywhere…

  5. Steve says:

    Watched the last 2 hours after work while I OD’d on crisps. Warne looks like he’s got tendonitis – I hope so.

    This one’s gonna go to penalties.

Leave a Reply

