Belatedly, blogger meeting

(Because I meant to write this on Thursday evening, and completely forgot. See how I cultivate my academic absent-mindedness? Except that, come to think of it, I was like this long before I entered academia.)

Anyway, on Thursday morning, I got a call out of the blue from Tony the storyteller, who was in the area visiting his family. Since people don’t tend to just drop by this way very often, it was an opportunity not to be missed, and we had a very pleasant meeting chatting about all sorts of largely inconsequential things (and blogging) in a favourite local coffee shop. Tony is a lovely person, as is Alison his wife, and it was great to meet them both.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Belatedly, blogger meeting

  1. tony says:

    Hi Sharon! It was good to meet you too, but you’ll have to wait for my post on it till I’m back at a civilised computer (i.e. my own, instead of the library ones where you have to erase all traces the whole time) or I find a wifi spot – not in Shropshire, I think – AND have my laptop with me.

    Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

