Greatest Philosopher

It’s official: Karl Marx is The Man.

That should cause a mildly entertaining ruckus over at Crooked Timber.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Greatest Philosopher

  1. Pingback: Alun » Things to listen to

  2. Where’s the ruckus? All I see is Karl Rove ?

  3. Sharon says:

    I know, nothing up (yet). I just assumed there would be fairly soon without waiting to see. I’m still hopeful though.

  4. Conor says:

    I imagine that most members of the SWP didn’t even need sealed orders from the Kremlin to understand their duty in this poll. But perhaps my imagination runs away with me.

  5. Sharon says:

    Well, it frequently does. ;)

  6. Chris Williams says:

    The SWP in practice owes rather more to Lenin than it does to Marx, and more than a little to Mao. Which is shame, cos it used to owe quite a lot to Luxemburg. Them were the days, I’m told.

    OTOH, have you read Chapter 4 of the Communist Manifesto recently? It explains.

  7. Sharon says:

    CT has finally caught up, by the way. (Oops, wrong URL: try this)

    And I’ve been meaning to re-read the Manifesto for weeks and not getting round to it. Since I discovered it’s the most evil book in history, in fact…

Leave a Reply

