Good things about being single

When you buy a tub of strawberries from the farmers market, you get to eat the lot.

I wonder if they’ll last long enough to have some with ice-cream later.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Good things about being single

  1. Jeremy says:

    I can vouch for NOT being able to eat the whole tub of strawberries, since my wife gets them first.

  2. Sharon says:

    Hee hee. They are gone. (They were extremely good with the ice cream. But possibly even better on their own.) :D

  3. Jeremy says:

    I don’t get any ice cream either!

  4. Ralph Luker says:

    Jeremy, Did you notice that Sharon didn’t even offer us any? I’ll remember that.

  5. That’s the other nice thing about being single — no layabout moochers! Well, except for the cats.

  6. Sharon says:

    Right now, I’m the layabout moocher. (But it is Sunday, I tell myself.) Another reason for having a cat: I wouldn’t be the laziest creature in the house…

  7. babblefishie says:

    You can decide whether YOU want to even shave your legs – you get to watch WHATEVER you want on Tv – and FLIRT all you want!

  8. Sharon says:

    It’s true: leg shaving is for special occasions only. Hairy legs are warmer in winter anyway.

Leave a Reply

