Carry On Iolo…

I forgot to mention that the programme is available for the Celtic Studies ‘Milestones’ conference, which is in Aber in late June (download at the webpage).

Quite a few history sessions that I’ll probably gatecrash, especially the one on Iolo Morganwg (think Welsh Romantic-era literary forger, opium addict, ethnographer, poet…) that includes the paper entitled “‘Infamy, infamy, they’ve all got it in for me’ – paranoia and persecution anxiety in Iolo Morganwg”…

This entry was posted in Conferences, Wales. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carry On Iolo…

  1. Chris Williams says:

    I can’t get enough Carry On references. Then again, I’ve just checked the proofs for an article entitled ‘Beware of the Leopard’. And submitted an abstract for a conference paper called ‘The bobby’s helmet’. So maybe I’m an outlier.

    Talking of literary forgers, an old mate of mine once wrote ‘Never Mind the Ballards, here’s Thomas Percy’. And got it published. Any more cheesy titles out there?

Comments are closed.