Groan

Another Damned Medievalist is trying to pass me this book meme. And I don’t want to. I don’t like these things. (Plus, I don’t feel too great today – I have a not-serious-but-won’t-go-away-headache and complete lack of energy – and I’ve already skived off going to the office to finish my marking chores and fell asleep for half the afternoon. And I don’t know why. But please let me not be going down with something nasty.) Sorry for being such a grumpy old hag.

But I’ll tell you what. If you’re a nicer person than me and you do like these things, I’ll set it out below, and you can take it up. (No doubt this is breaking the rules, but what do I care?)

Total Number of Books I’ve Owned

Last Book I Bought

Last Book I Read

Five Books that Mean a Lot to Me

(And pass it on to two other people.)

I think I may take a break from blogging for a few days until I feel more cheery. Blearrgh.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Groan

  1. As I said, I only tagged the people I knew would have no problem telling me to eff off! Hope the headache feels better!

  2. mjones says:

    Sorry to hear you’re feeling crappy. It always hits in Spring, doesn’t it?

  3. Ancarett says:

    I will send some good wishes your way that you feel better and that the happy grading fairies come along and finish your work for you!

  4. Sharon says:

    Thanks. I think you’re right, it’s one of those Spring bugs.

    I’m hoping I will feel better soon, but I think it’s got worse. It might be a cold (I woke up with a sore throat), but boy is it taking a long time to make its mind up. Looks like the students are going to have to wait a few days for their marks. And all the other stuff I wanted to sort out in the office this week too so I could get into the archives next week. :(

  5. Ralph Luker says:

    I protest Sharon’s self-description as a “grumpy, old hag”! She is not old.

  6. Steve says:

    Could be the dreaded v***l word. If so, eat all the right things, don’t drink all the wrong things. Take the Spring air, the studes can wait for their results – the suspense will give em a thrill.

Comments are closed.