Playtime

If you come by this weekend and things look unfamiliar/weird/completely broken, it’s because I’m playing with a possible new theme, which I found at the latest WordPress Themes Competition. If you’ve still got the default installation since your 1.5 upgrade and you’re bored with it, there are lots of fabulous designs there, all ready for you to download and make your own with just a little tweakery.

This entry was posted in SiteNews, WordPress. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playtime

  1. Jeremy says:

    Sorry I missed this post, Sharon. I’ve been working on a few history-related WordPress themes that I plan to submit sometime over the summer. I might pass them your way to see what you think.

  2. Sharon says:

    My playing has stalled for the moment because it was taking too long to get anywhere. It was threatening to become a lot more than simple tweaking. (I decided that although I really liked the colour scheme of the one I was playing with, I just didn’t like a number of key things about the way it was set up.) I’ll probably try again next week – it’s time to do some serious housework and updating on the whole site, and I want to put in a few days on it.

    It’ll be fun to see what you’ve got in mind!

Comments are closed.