What I want to know is

When is this coming to a UK TV channel that those of us without access to Sky One can watch? Are we fated merely to read about it?

It’ll probably end up on Channel 4 in about 2 years’ time, being shuffled about the schedules anywhere from 10pm to 2 in the morning… (But let’s not start on the rant about how Channel 4 frequently treats its best imports. Because then I’d have to whinge about the BBC’s treatment of Buffy too, and it’d just never end, and I should go and get some work done.)

This entry was posted in TV/Film. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I want to know is

  1. Steve says:

    I thought that had been cancelled! Was it saved by another viewers’ campaign? I think you’ll have to get Sky, to be honest. I’m not a fan of US drama serials at all (I can’t keep a straight face at the Dragnet style diction in CSI, for example) but I know what you mean about US shows. I was one of those fans of Seinfeld/Larry Sanders who wanted to bomb BBC2 for their antagonistic scheduling. Failing Sky, get a high monthly bandwith account and find one of those Illegal US sites that let you download hundereds of US TV shows for about 10 dollars a month.

  2. Sharon says:

    I didn’t think you were supposed to keep a straight face at CSI. (Which is irrelevant to enjoyment, however.)

  3. I think you’ll find it on DVD first. But it is GREAT!

  4. Nabakov says:

    Oh yes, I’m alway up for a bit of Victorian-period hairy and heavily armed agrarian and extractive industry chancers vs laisse-faire oligarchical capitalism at it its most, um, western. Plus I hear Deadwood’s got a hot cathouse.

    I’ve pretty much given up on broadcast TV as a creative medium. All the best stuff is now emerging from cable.

  5. Steve says:

    Well, Sharon, experts have recently revealed we are all taking far too much kitsch in our weekly diet. Mind you don’t end up taping Footballers’ Wives and Bad Girls.

Comments are closed.