Carnivalesque: this is a platform alteration

After some consideration, it’s been decided to hold back the next issue Carnivalesque, the blog carnival for early modernists (to avoid the clash with the History Carnival on Sunday).

It will now be on Friday 6 May.

Send your suggestions to your gentle host, Nathanael Robinson at Rhine River: rhineriver AT earthlink DOT net

PS: Nearly forgot! Would anyone like to host the next issue of Carnivalesque, in early July? You should be interested in and have some knowledge of history before 1800-ish, but you don’t need to be an academic historian. Email me: sharon@earlymodernweb.org.uk

This entry was posted in Carnival. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carnivalesque: this is a platform alteration

  1. Claire says:

    I’d like to volunteer for the one following as I might be out of internet access in early July. I promise I won’t move anywhere this time!

  2. Sharon says:

    You mean the September issue? I’ll put you down for it… but you better stay put! ;)

    Unless someone offers soon, it looks like I’m going to have to do July.

Comments are closed.