To the medievalists

Especially those going to Kalamazoo: you might want to take note of this:

Medieval historians attending the 40th International Congress on Medieval Studies at Kalamazoo next month are invited to a reception on Thursday 5th May at 6.30 pm , in Fetzer room 1055, sponsored by, The National Archives (UK). The National Archives also wishes to canvass views on priorities for which key record sources for medieval historians from its holdings should be made available over the web, in what form, i.e. would the priority be for images or text, and appropriate sources of funding to achieve this. I will be happy to discuss these issues with any scholars attending Kalamazoo and can be contacted in advance on aidan.lawes@nationalarchives.gov.uk.

Aidan Lawes
Academic Publications Manager

I presume you can email even if you aren’t going to K’zoo (that is what the cool folks call it, isn’t it?)…

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To the medievalists

  1. Ancarett says:

    K’zoo or Kazoo. Cool. I won’t be there this year, but I do plan to send in my comments!

  2. Sharon says:

    Kazoo? Wasn’t that a weird ‘musical’ ‘instrument’ that we had as kids that you blew into and made a horrible noise… Oh, yes. So it was.

  3. Oh, I wish I were going this year. But at least I plan on next year, when I get to meet more of the cool kids in person …

Comments are closed.