DNB: remarkable early modern women

Hannah Snell, eighteenth-century ‘sexual impostor’, is one of this week’s featured lives at the ODNB (free access for the next few days only).

Mary, Lady Dering, seventeenth-century composer, is also featured.

This entry was posted in Biographies, Early Modern. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DNB: remarkable early modern women

  1. Helen says:

    Snell’s story has been republished in a facsimile edition. I can’t remember the publisher details.

    I was quite pleased for old Charlie boy but you’re right, it shouldn’t have overshadowed the news the way it has.

  2. Sharon says:

    I’ll look out for it!

  3. sepoy says:

    My fav. pastime lately is to do full text searches in DNB for “tiger” “india” “male”. The stories you get.

  4. Sharon says:

    I think you should blog some of them. Go on go on go on.

  5. sepoy says:

    back away, o temptress one. i have a missing conclusion to my paper presentation, due in 10 scant hours.

  6. Sharon says:

    OK. You got 10 hours before I come over to your place and demand man-eating tigers.

Comments are closed.