Ten Years of Blogging

… and I never did manage to come up with a more imaginative name for the blog.

So, what did blogging do for me? It brought me a lot of new friends and acquaintances who taught me many new things; gave me a new outlet for less formal writing than academic publishing, with a wider audience; got me started on the road to being a digital historian. I may not post so often these days, but it’s still here for me whenever I want it.

It’s been a helluva lot of fun.

To mark the occasion, I’ll repost some old favourites over the next few days.

One thought on “Ten Years of Blogging”

Leave a Reply

