Eek!

Since last night I haven’t been able to access Bloglines (the site ‘could not be found’). Turning to Technorati, I find I’m not alone (though others do seem to be using it OK). Anyone else having trouble? Anyone know what the problem might be?

Update: Well, I don’t know what’s causing the problem, but I have a workaround (thanks to a comment at the problogger link): use http://216.148.212.183/ instead of the usual URL. I had a problem like this once before, on a larger scale, when I installed a firewall (and, um, I’ve forgotten the explanation that the support person gave me), but I haven’t changed anything in my computer settings in the last 24 hours… (I gather that Bloglines has just done a site upgrade, however. More than a coincidence?)

Final update, hopefully: it seems to be OK again. (Sunday 4pm)

4 thoughts on “Eek!”

  1. Me neither, as of morning of Sat 12th. And I got here, uhm, searching for reassurance on Technorati. Also from the UK.

  2. I think Bloglines was doing tech stuff on Friday night:

    “As Bloglines continues to grow, we are constantly adding capacity to the system. The Bloglines site will be unavailable for one hour starting at 7pm Pacific Time [10pm EST, early morning for you guys, I think] this evening, while we upgrade the system. We thank you for your understanding. Fri, 18 Feb 2004 10:00:00 PST”

    (from Bloglines newsblog)

    I’m sure you know by now (I’m five or so hours behind y’all). It’s working fine for me, at any rate.

    EMN is such a great blog, btw. Thanks for existing.

    JS

Comments are closed.