Juicy Tomatoes

Standard

If you’re playing with your new toy and you want to put your first photo in your blog, what would you choose?

juicy tomatoes

These are the only two survivors of the tomatoes I bought yesterday at Richmond Farmers’ Market. (I scoffed the rest. Some raw, some went into my dinner: a bit of bacon, courgettes, spinach, basil, pasta and the tomatoes. Bliss in 20 minutes.)

Aren’t they gorgeous in their lumpy imperfectness? Don’t they make the shop-bought ones look insipid? The man on the stall has been promising us these for some weeks, and they were well worth the wait. But I’ll need to buy a lot more next week if they’re to last more than a few hours. Especially as they’re not going to be around for long. I’d make batches of sauce if I had a freezer here in London. If he still has them in a few weeks’ time just before I’m going home, I might buy as many as I think I can carry…

Now, what shall I do with these two? I still have some baby spinach, so I could just make a salad to go with tonight’s lamb chops. Hmm…

Perhaps it’s time I had a food blog. That could be fun.

4 thoughts on “Juicy Tomatoes

Comments are closed.